November 21, 2011

Indianapolis - The teams for the 7TH season of the Pacers Front Office League were released on Monday. Edmound Elzy leads Team 1 as he looks to defend his PFOL title. Joining him are PFOL veterans, Greg Smith, Brian Brown, Chris Melby and Nathan Burger. Also, Andrew Boehner teams up with Elzy once again this season and looks to build off of his Finals MVP performance. “I’m going to go ahead and put myself permanently on injured reserve since it looks like I will be carry this team on my back all season long”, said Edmound Elzy.

Team 2 features PFOL legend Richie Smith. He joins Alan Mowrey, Tamba Samba, Steve Reitan, Rob Laycock and Joe English. Tamba was over-heard in Mowrey’s office congratulating him on his PFOL Championship.

Team 3 will showcase a deadly combo of Vance Catlin and Charlie Henry. Most Improved award winner, Eric Cole will add to the scoring punch of Team 3. Rounding out Team 3 will be Ryan Gibson, who is coming off a season ending ankle injury last season, Dean Heaviland, Intern Tobin and Alex Krows.

Team 4, who some are calling the preseason favorites to win the championship feature, “The Big 3 of Krol Krol, Jason Rost and Michael Glaser. Veterans Peter Dinwiddie, Thorpe Miller, Brian Stutzman and Doug Morgan will try to find whatever shots they can behind the Big 3.

The PFOL Season is schedule to tip off on Monday, November 28th.

Team 1
Boehner, Andrew
Brown, Brian
Burger, Nathan
Elzy, Edmound
Melby, Chris
Intern Chandler/Dusty
Smith, Greg

Team 2
English, Joe
Laycock, Rob
Mowrey, Alan
Reitan, Steve
Samba, Tamba
Smith, Richie
Intern Evan

Team 3
Catlin, Vance
Charlie Henry
Cole, Eric
Gibson, Ryan
Heaviland, Dean
Intern Tobin
Krows, Alex

Team 4
Dinwiddie, Peter
Glaser, Michael
Krol, Kyle
Miller, Thorpe
Morgan, Doug
Rost, Jason
Stutzman, Brian